Making friends 

So far not doing too badly at making a few friends along the way. My first day on my own got off to a good start when the lovely Alysia joined me on a pit stop from our walking tour of Little Italy, TriBeCa and China town. We shared some amazing canoli and went for lunch after. We had a comedy number of dumplings and a few giggles. 


Next chum was a bit of a cheat being introduced by a mutual Krissie back in Scotland. But meant I got to pretend I was one of the locals joining the weekend skiing crowd from San Fran. 


Monterey pals, my latest friends have introduced me to my new faves Rose the sea otter and friends at the Monterey Sea Aquarium, for free! 

One comment

Leave a Reply

