Home from home 🏡 

My main goal at Casa Xalteva was to learn a little bit more Spanish but my experience was so much more than that thanks to the hospitality of Juan Carlos and Fatima, my home stay family. 

I really feel I learned more Spanish in one day than I thought was possible thanks to brilliant teaching from Karla and continued Spanish conversation at breakfast, lunch and dinner with Juan Carlos and family. 

To make it even more special lessons were held at the Casa Xalteva whose main purpose is to educate local disadvantaged kids and put them on the right tracks.  They fund this through teaching extranjeros Spanish. The two go brilliantly together as the classes take place next to one another there are opportunities to get involved too.  For example explaining about Scottish ‘skirts’ and teaching some of the kids to strip the willow. 

I’m missing my Nica family but am sure I will be back ❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

